Monday, November 18, 2013

Dead Chaos by T.G. Ayer - Review

      Dead Chaos         

(A Valkyrie Novel - Book 3) 

(The Valkyrie Series)

Book Description:
Valkyrie Bryn Halbrook is broken and damaged... 

Struggling to accept the loss of her wings, Bryn's not sure if she can be a real Valkyrie anymore. But when a mysterious prophecy claims she will be the reason the All-Father dies, she is determined to ensure the prediction will not come to pass. 

A visit to the three fates who live beneath the great Tree of life, sends Bryn racing against time to find the missing Heimdall and his horn. As Odin's life hangs in the balance and Ragnarok draws ever closer, Bryn has to find a way to save Heimdall and Odin before she can discover the truth about who she really is. 

In the thrilling instalment in the Valkyrie series Bryn must battle not only the formidable frost giants and the hated God Loki, but she must also find a balance between what she will lose and what she will gain.

Review of Dead Chaos:

I have enjoyed the Valkyrie series so far, but Dead Chaos has been my favourite by far. I really, really enjoyed Bryn's journey in this book. She really discovers what she's made of. Her adventures are intense and emotional. I love that her team are with her most of the way. I love the way she copes with the loss of her wings and how that makes her grow as a character.

There is more romance in this book compared to the others. Yay! Just want my soppy heart needs. That storyline was played out beautifully.

This book is an emotional ride, be will no doubt cry, but I didn't come away disappointed either. It was a great conclusion to a good series that still left you wanting a little more. Who knows, maybe one day T. G. Ayer will come to the party and send us back to Odin's throne room. Fingers crossed :)

Purchase Links for Dead Chaos:

Smashwords / Amazon US / Amazon UK / Amazon AU / B&N

You can check out the other blogs on this tour HERE and enter the giveaway!

No comments:

Post a Comment